NCTCOG Seeks Online Input for List of Funded Projects


Input opportunity begins Dec. 10



              Contact: Brian Wilson

Arlington, Texas — The North Central Texas Council of Governments will have an online public input opportunity addressing proposed modifications to the list of funded projects beginning Monday, Dec.10. Comments will be accepted through Jan. 8.

Staff will post proposed modifications to the list of funded transportation projects online at For printed copies of the information, call 817-608-2365 or email
The Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) maintains the list of projects with committed funds from federal, State and local sources through 2022. This document is updated on a regular basis and can be viewed at

Information on the AirCheckTexas Drive a Clean Machine Program will also be available. To learn which vehicles are eligible for certain incentives and how you can receive added assistance for a vehicle that has failed the emissions portion of the State inspection within the last 30 days, visit

How to submit comments and questions:
Fax: 817-640-3028
Phone: 817-695-9240
Mail: P.O. Box 5888
         Arlington, TX 76005

About the North Central Texas Council of Governments:
NCTCOG is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development.

NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication, and make joint decisions. NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered on the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. Currently, NCTCOG has 229 member governments including 16 counties, 167 cities, 19 school districts and 27 special districts. For more information on the Transportation Department, visit

For more news from the NCTCOG Transportation Department, visit

About the Regional Transportation Council:
The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) of the North Central Texas Council of Governments has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning in the Dallas-Fort Worth area since 1974. The MPO works in cooperation with the region’s transportation providers to address the complex transportation needs of the rapidly growing metropolitan area. The Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise counties. The RTC’s 44 members include local elected or appointed officials from the metropolitan area and representatives from each of the area’s transportation providers. More information can be found at
# # #