Radio Communications Interoperable Communications Initiative

The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered around the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. The lack of Interoperable Communications has long been a barrier to effective inter-agency communications given the need for a multi-agency response, whether for a natural or man-made disaster, or for day-to-day operational incidents calling for response from another department or agency, or from another jurisdiction. 


SWIC Website Texas Interoperability Channel Plan (Texas ICP)
and Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)
2007 Regional Exercise After Action Report  
SWIC Information Regional Communications MOU Interoperable Communications Phase 2 Report 
SWIC Approval Form [EXCEL] Agencies currently covered by MOU 
NCTCOG Overlay Long Range Plan
Authorized Equipment List    

For more information contact: